The Truth Ache

carnavilI am having a bad day.  And strangely it has nothing to do with the disease.  I am having a normal bad day; bank account looking scary, child forgot book bag, boss on my ass.  Such normal sucky things, that I find for the most kind of reassuring.  It means that my act, my desire to appear normal may be working.

I know intellectually that people with bi-polar disease have bad days; and the days that are disappointing or stressful don’t have to do with how much medicine I am taking or where on the rainbow scale my feelings are.  They are just the products of life.  The effects of the causes.

But there is a sort of harmony in what I imagine is the normal.  I am not normal; but to have a day that I can share with a sister without worrying about the consequences is unique in…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a Reply

