RACHEL AND THE WORLD

Day 1

Technically we arrived at Dubai at night so I’m really writing about Day 2 – but hey, check out our room. It’s massive!!! (Diversion tactic win!)

IMG_0521

So, Dubai Dubai! I’ve always wanted to go somewhere in the middle east, and this is probably the best place for a noob tourist like me! I’ve already been told that there isn’t much to do in Dubai, but I wanted to go anyway. My general feeling after this trip is: as someone from a city like Hong Kong – I’m really not wowed by their buildings or shopping malls; no, not even Dubai Mall with the big aquarium in the middle of it. Apart from that, it’s was just the desert safari tour and local markets for me. I must say though, I only had two and half days there, and I didn’t make a big effort to go and see…

View original post 1,110 more words

Leave a Reply

