Silver Lining

If relationships are like beds (we can talk about that later), then friendships are “juuuust riiighhht”.   But not all friendships are created equal, and that’s one of the things about friendship that I like.  They can be just as superficial or deep as you want or need.  There is no need for one-size-fits-all.  You just have to make it work for both of you.

Having a friend associated with each of my interests and phases of life is like hiding chocolates for myself around the house:  there’s a wonderful burst of endorphin as I go about my day when I encounter someone whom I care about and whose company I enjoy.   Each person brings something different and unique to the equation, and if they regard me as a friend, then I am probably reciprocating.  I may not be necessarily that close or emotionally intimate with each friend, but I feel…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

